A Lesson in Death

I enjoy your writings. I would like to invite you to blog with us at http://seoweb2020.com/viral-blog/

Behind the White Coat

There are many things every parent dreads having to explain to their offspring. Perhaps one of the worst…second only to how babies get here…is the death of a pet.

Today we lost a very special member of our family…Harry the tarantula.

I caught him in a cardboard box at the office about a year ago when my office manager, a good looking 20-something young man from Argentina, freaked out and screamed like a baby. Sigh. My son fell in love with him (shudder) and we were compelled to keep him.

He has been a good lesson for me about love and acceptance of things I had once thought unloveable and a great teaching tool for my son who has overcome his bug phobia to now have a room full of jars of fireflies, worms, caterpillars, and beetles.

So rest in peace, Harry. You were a good spider. Sort of.

20140610-194142.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

